With cooperation from the Taft Sportsmen's Club, materials and instruction for obtaining a California Hunting License are available approximately every three months. A $5 facility fee will be collected onsite the first night of class. The class is taught in 3 mandatory sessions. Instructors are Larry Heptinstall and Ken Beard.
**Pre-registration is required by visiting https://register-ed.com/events/view/122093. No fee is required at the time of online registration, but online registration is now required by the State of California in order to process class certifications.**
Who: All Ages - students must be able to read and take a written test
When: Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday Evening
Next Class: May 7-9, 2018
Registration Deadline: Sunday, May 6 (online; link above)
Time: 6:30-9:00 p.m.
Place: Community Center Auditorium
Cost: $5 per person (pay in person the first night of class)
Upcoming 2018 Classes: May 7-9, August 6-8, October 1-3